Governing Structure:

The GAHP is made up an Executive Committee, a Secretariat and a Technical Advisory Group.

The Executive Committee, comprised of seven representatives, governs the GAHP and is responsible for setting strategy and activities.

Current members include one representative from the Asian Development Bank, the World Bank, Blacksmith Institute, GIZ, European Commission, UNIDO, the Department of the Environment and Natural Resources of the Philippines, and the Ministry of Environment of Madagascar. The World Bank will chair the Executive Committee for the first three years. The Executive Committee meets quarterly via teleconference.

The Technical Advisory Group will provide guidance and expertise to the policies and operations of the GAHP, specifically for technical components.

GAHP activities are implemented by the Secretariat, currently hosted by Blacksmith Institute.