Neric Acosta – Former Presidential Adviser for Environmental Protection, Government of the


Olusoji Adeyi – Director, Health, Nutrition & Population Global Practice, The World

Bank Group; Director, Affordable Medicines Facility for Malaria, Global Fund to Fight

AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria (2009-2012)

Robert Arnold – Professor of Chemical and Environmental Engineering, University of


Kenneth Arrow – Nobel Laureate in Economics; Professor of Economics, Stanford


Siti Nurbaya Bakar – Minister of Environment and Forestry, Government of

Indonesia; Secretary General, Regional Representatives Council, Government of

Indonesia (2004-2013); Secretary General, Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of

Indonesia (2001-2005)

Abdoulaye Bibi Baldé – Minister of Environment and Sustainable Development,

Republic of Senegal

Ralava Beboarimisa – Minister of the Environment, Ecology, Sea and Forestry,


Roberto Bertollini – Chief Scientist and WHO Representative to the EU World

Health Organization, Office at the European Union

Li Bingbing – Actress; singer; environmental protection advocate; UNEP Goodwill


Patrick Breysse – Director, National Center for Environmental Health/Agency for

Toxic Substances and Disease Registry, U.S. Centers for Disease Control and


Palaniappan Chidambaram – Union Minister of Finance, Government of India

(2004-2008, 2012-2014); Minister of Home Affairs, Government of India (2008-2012)

Thomas Chiles – DeLuca Chair of Biology and Vice Provost for Research, Boston


David Cooper – Deputy Executive Secretary, Convention on Biological Diversity

Maureen Cropper – Senior Fellow, Resources for the Future

Valentin Fuster – Professor of Internal Medicine and cardiology, Physician in Chief

and Director, Zena and Michael A. Wiener Cardiovascular Institute, Mount Sinai Medical

Center, New York, NY; General Director, Centro Nacional de Investigaciones

Cardiovasculares Carlos III (CNIC), Madrid, Spain; President, World Heart Federation


Michael Greenstone – Director, Energy Policy Institute at U. of Chicago; Milton

Friedman Professor in Economics at the University of Chicago

David Hanrahan – Senior Technical Advisor to the Global Alliance on Health and

Pollution (GAHP)

Sir Andy Haines – Professor, Departments of Social and Environmental Health

Research and Population Health, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

David Hunter – Acting Dean, Harvard T. H. Chan School of Public Health

Mukesh Khare – Professor of Environmental Engineering, Civil Engineering

Department, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi

Rubén Kraiem – Partner, Covington and Burling

Alan J. Krupnick – Senior Fellow and Co-Director, Resources for the Future Center

for Energy and Climate Economics

Bruce Lanphear – Clinician Scientist, Child and Family Research Institute, BC

Children’s Hospital; Professor, Faculty of Health Sciences, Simon Fraser University

Bindu Lohani – Vice President for Knowledge Management and Sustainable

Development, Asian Development (ADB); Vice President for Finance and

Administration, Asian Development Bank (2007-2011)

Keith Martin – Executive Director, Consortium of Universities for Global Health;

Member of Parliament, Canada (1993-2011)

Karen Mathiasen – Senior Advisor, Office of the U.S. Executive Director, World Bank

Group; Director, Multilateral Development Banks, U.S. Dept. of Treasury

Maureen McTeer – Canadian Lawyer, Author, Women’s Rights and Health Advocate,

and Adjunct Professor of Health Law at the University of Ottawa

Christopher Murray – Professor of Global Health, University of Washington; Director,

Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation

Ramon Paje – 19th Secretary of the Philippine Department of Environment and

Natural Resources (DENR); former DENR Undersecretary for Field Operations; former

DENR Executive Director of the Minerals Development Council

Frederica Perera – Professor of Environmental Health Sciences, Director of the

Columbia Center for Children’s Environmental Health, Mailman School of Public Health,

Columbia University

Janez Potocnik – European Commissioner for the Environment (2010-2014);

European Commissioner for Science and Research (2004-2010); Minister for European

Affairs, Government of Slovenia (2002-2004)

Alexander Preker – Executive Scholar & Adjunct Associate Professor, Columbia

University, Mt. Sinai and NYU; President and CEO of the Health Investment & Financing

Corporation; former Head of Health Industry Group & Chief Economist for Health,

World Bank Group/IFC (1991-2013)

Jairam Ramesh – Member of the Indian Parliament; Minister of Rural Development,

Government of India (2011-2014); Minister of State, Ministry of Environment and

Forests, Government of India (2009-2011)

Johan Rockström – Professor of Environmental Science, Director of Stockholm

Resilience Centre, Stockholm University

Carlos Salinas – President, Mexico (1988-1994)

Aitkul Samakova – Member of Parliament, Kazakhstan; Minister of Environment,

Kazakhstan (2002-2006)

Leona Samson – Professor of Biology and Biological Engineering, Massachusetts

Institute of Technology (MIT); Director, MIT Center for Environmental Health Sciences


Karti Sandilya – Senior Advisor, Pure Earth; U.S. Resident Director, Asian

Development Bank (2002-2004); Joint Secretary, Ministry of Finance, India (1983-1986)

Onno van Schayck – Scientific Director of the Netherlands School of Primary Care

Research, Professor of preventative medicine, Maastricht University

Awa Marie-Coll Seck – Minister of Health, Republic of Senegal; Director,

Department of Policy, Strategy and Research and Department of Country and Regional

Support, UNAIDS (1996-2001)

Peter Sly – Professor of Faculty of Medicine and Biomedical Sciences, Senior Clinical

Research Fellow, the University of Queensland

Kirk Smith – Professor of Environmental Health, Director of the Global Health and

Environment Program, School of Public Health, University of California, Berkeley

Erik Solheim – United Nations Environment Programme, Executive Director and

Under-Secretary General of the United Nations

Achim Steiner – Former Executive Director of the United Nations Environment Programme;

Director General of the International Union for Conservation of Nature (2001-2006)

Richard Stewart – Professor of Law, Director of the Frank J. Guarini Center on

Environmental, Energy, and Land Use Law, New York University School of Law

William Suk – Director of the Center for Risk and Integrated Sciences, Director of the

Superfund Research Program, Chief of the Hazardous Substances Research Branch,

National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences

Her Royal Highness Princess Chulabhorn – Princess of Thailand; President,

Professor, Chulabhorn Research Institute

Gautam N. Yadama – Dean and Professor, Boston College School of Social Work

Kandeh Yumkella – Former Director-General of the United Nations Industrial

Development Organization (UNIDO), Founder – Sustainable Energy for All

Ma Zhong – Professor and Dean, School of Environment and Natural Resources,

Renmin University of China; Senior Advisor, Ministry of Environmental Protection;

Council Member, China Council for International Cooperation of Environment and